Ready Set Sew

I recently received an “invitation” to take part in a “Ready to Wear” Fasting Challenge for 2014.  This challenge is to refrain from purchasing ready-to-wear clothing for the whole calendar year (with the exception of things like sock and undies).  Upon deciding to join the challenge I set up this new blog to chronicle my endeavors in sewing my own clothes for the whole year.   I am hoping to hone my sewing skills quite a bit throughout the year as a result; as well as learn some new techniques along the way, and maybe even draft a few of my own designs and clothing patterns.

Challenge begins on January 1st, though I have already committed myself to no new clothes purchases during December as well.

2 thoughts on “Ready Set Sew

Leave a Reply

